World Health Organsiation (WHO) Electromagnetic Fields (EMF) Project WHO Logo

The EMF Project is open to any WHO Member State government, i.e. department of health, or representatives of other national institutions concerned with radiation protection. The project is fully funded by participating countries and agencies.

World Health Organisation EMF Project

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA) ARPNSA Logo

Federal Government agency charged with responsibility for protecting the health and safety of people, and the enfironment, from the harmful effects of ionizing and non-ionizing radiation.


The Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) ACMA Logo

The ACMA is a 'converged' regulator, created to bring together the threads of the evolving communications universe.


International Commission on Non-Ionizing Radiation Protection (ICNIRP) ICNIRP Logo

ICNIRP is a publicly funded body of independent scientific experts consisting of a main Commission of 14 members, a Scientific Expert Group and its Project Groups. The expertise is brought to bear on addressing the important issues of possible adverse effects on human health of exposure to non-ionizing radiation.


Last reviewed: 3 September, 2018